Homemade Pokey Sticks

Homemade Pokey Sticks

Throughout college, I longed for the buy one get one free days at Gumby’s.  The pokey sticks are like garlic cheesey bread, but in pizza form.  Absolutely a comfort food in college, great as a snack or late night food.  I’ve also been one to eat these for breakfast!

When I saw this recipe on Lauren’s Latest, I was very excited because it was quite close to the original Pokey Sticks.  This is a savory snack, great appetizer, so served with a salad could be dinner on it’s own.  I hope you enjoy!

Head over to Lauren’s Latest for the recipe.

I do not have a Kitchen Aid mixer so I did the dough by hand.  You can do it!

 

 

Leave a Reply

