Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake

ImageI dream of chocolate and peanut butter so this cake was pure heaven to me.  The cake was moist, the peanut butter frosting light and creamy, and the chocolate peanut butter ganache was to die for.  I made the recipe from Alice’s Tea Cup Cookbook.  Alice’s Tea Cup is a restaurant in New York City where I had the most amazing scones of my life.  The cookbook has scone recipes, cakes, cupcakes, cookies, as well as sandwiches and other lunch items.  I have made a few recipes so far and they have been great!

ImageIf you are looking to try a similar cake recipe here is one from Smitten Kitchen.  I haven’t made this one yet but her blog has other really great recipes that I have made.

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake

Leave a Reply

