Restaurant Style Salsa

Image

I made this salsa for Fourth of July and it was a total hit!  For those of you from Gainesville, it reminds me of the salsa at La Tienda.  This salsa is super easy to make and tasted very fresh even though it is made using canned tomatoes.  The recipe is quite large, so unless you are going to a huge potluck, I would cut the recipe in half.  I used half of a jalapeno for the full recipe and I think the strength was about a medium.  I imagine using the whole jalapeno would be hot and a fourth of the jalapeno would be a mild strength.

Restaurant Style Salsa Recipe

Leave a Reply

