Red Velvet Cheesecake Cake

ImageFor the Fourth of July I decided to indulge by combining two of my favorite desserts together!  I made the icing blue in honor of July 4th so that my cake would be red, white, and blue!  I ended up only using one cheesecake layer in the middle instead of two cheesecake layers as described by the original recipe.  I also forgot to add the vanilla extract to my cream cheese frosting and it was still fabulous!  This cheesecake recipe blew me away! I did have to use two spatulas to transfer the cheesecake layer onto the red velvet cake, it was a bit of a balancing act.  It was smooth and creamy and I think I might make a traditional cheesecake with a graham cracker crust in the near future!

Image

Red Velvet Cheesecake Cake Recipe

Leave a Reply

