Asiago Cheese Bagels

041

Hello everyone!  This was my first attempt ever at making my own bagels from scratch!  It was pretty easy to do, there is just some down time while everything is rising.  I ran out of asiago cheese so I used some poppy seeds for a few bagels.  I think that the asiago cheese bagels were excellent but the poppy seed bagels were a little bland.  I made 12 bagels and they were too big.  I would definitely make at least 15 bagels (I did not have a scale to weight my dough like in the recipe).  I think for my next bagel recipe I’m going to try to find one that has a little more puff to it.  These were pretty thin bagels, but they are sooooo yummy!  I am in love with asiago cheese bagels now :)

Asiago Cheese Bagel Recipe

Leave a Reply

